© Kekeli Togo e.V.

Project Gender Theme

The Kekeli Girls Project is ready to start Klologo. The committee is already in place and the project is due to start in spring 2021: The Kekeli Girls Project is taking shape. Two school mothers, two schoolgirls, a secondary school teacher, a retired school counsellor and a primary school teacher are on the committee that was founded on 9 November in Klologo. With the "Project for the Protection and Promotion of Girls", we want to ensure that so many teenage girls no longer leave school. Without education, they cannot escape the poverty into which they were born. The figures recently reported to us by the censor of the three schools in Klologo are frightening: at the high school, the percentage of girls is only 15 percent, and of these, 21 percent dropped out last school year, due to early pregnancy and because they are not supported at home. We want to change that. The girls, women and men of the committee help us to do this by educating the girls - an absolutely taboo subject in many local families! - and strengthen their self-esteem, teach them to stand up for themselves and to say no. They also give them the necessary support. And also give them the necessary support to finish school. The boys should also be educated; we will also have to talk about contraception. If we succeed in this, if we keep more girls in school, we will significantly increase their chances of finding a job and contribute not only to improving education in the village, but also to improving the economic situation and to more gender equality. All important UN goals, which we are realising a little further with this.
For girls We are planning a new project in close cooperation with the French Association Kekeli: We want to protect young girls from unwanted, early pregnancies: They drop out of school, do not learn a profession and are in danger of slipping into the precariat without future prospects. It is our contribution to the empowerment of women. To this end, we are planning to set up a local committee that will do the educational work, also towards the parents, and also offer contraceptives to teenagers of both sexes. The aim is to get more girls to finish school - the school drop-out rate due to pregnancy is enormously high in rural areas in Togo. The number of "private" abortions, which often endanger the health of young women, will also decrease. 25.09.2020
We thank the following companies for their support!

Project Gender Theme

The Kekeli Girls Project is ready to start Klologo. The committee is already in place and the project is due to start in spring 2021: The Kekeli Girls Project is taking shape. Two school mothers, two schoolgirls, a secondary school teacher, a retired school counsellor and a primary school teacher are on the committee that was founded on 9 November in Klologo. With the "Project for the Protection and Promotion of Girls", we want to ensure that so many teenage girls no longer leave school. Without education, they cannot escape the poverty into which they were born. The figures recently reported to us by the censor of the three schools in Klologo are frightening: at the high school, the percentage of girls is only 15 percent, and of these, 21 percent dropped out last school year, due to early pregnancy and because they are not supported at home. We want to change that. The girls, women and men of the committee help us to do this by educating the girls - an absolutely taboo subject in many local families! - and strengthen their self-esteem, teach them to stand up for themselves and to say no. They also give them the necessary support. And also give them the necessary support to finish school. The boys should also be educated; we will also have to talk about contraception. If we succeed in this, if we keep more girls in school, we will significantly increase their chances of finding a job and contribute not only to improving education in the village, but also to improving the economic situation and to more gender equality. All important UN goals, which we are realising a little further with this.
For girls We are planning a new project in close cooperation with the French Association Kekeli: We want to protect young girls from unwanted, early pregnancies: They drop out of school, do not learn a profession and are in danger of slipping into the precariat without future prospects. It is our contribution to the empowerment of women. To this end, we are planning to set up a local committee that will do the educational work, also towards the parents, and also offer contraceptives to teenagers of both sexes. The aim is to get more girls to finish school - the school drop-out rate due to pregnancy is enormously high in rural areas in Togo. The number of "private" abortions, which often endanger the health of young women, will also decrease. 25.09.2020
We thank the following companies for their support!
© Kekeli Togo e.V.
We thank the following companies for their support!

Für Mädchen Ein neues Projekt planen wir in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der französischen Association Kekeli: Wir wollen junge Mädchen vor ungewollten, frühen Schwangerschaften schützen: Sie brechen die Schule ab, erlernen keinen Beruf und sind in Gefahr, ohne Zukunftsperspektive ins Prekariat abzurutschen. Es ist unser Beitrag zum Thema Empowerment der Frauen. Dazu planen wir, ein örtliches Komitee einzurichten, das die Aufklärungsarbeit leistet, auch den Eltern gegenüber, und Teenagern beiderlei Geschlechts auch Verhütungsmittel bietet. Ziel ist, dass mehr Mädchen die Schule bis zum Abschluss machen die Schulabgangsquote wegen Schwangerschaft ist enorm hoch in ländlichen Gebieten in Togo. Die Zahl der „privaten“ Abtreibungen, die oft die Gesundheit der jungen Frauen gefährden, wird sich auch verringern. 25.09.2020
Das Kekeli-Mädchenprojekt ist startbereit Klologo. Das Komitee besteht schon, und im Frühjahr 2021 soll es losgehen: Das Kekeli Mädchenprojekt nimmt konkrete Züge an. Zwei Schülermütter, zwei Schülerinnen, eine Gymnasial-Lehrerin, ein pensionierter Schulberater und ein Grundschullehrer sind in dem Komitee, das sich am 9. November in Klologo gegründet hat. Mit dem „Projekt zum Schutz und zur Förderung der Mädchen“ wollen wir erreichen, dass nicht länger so viele Mädchen im Teenageralter die Schule verlassen. Ohne Ausbildung entkommen sie der Armut nicht, in die hineingeboren wurden. Die Zahlen, die uns der Zensor der drei Schulen in Klologo kürzlich meldete, sind erschreckend: am Gymnasium beträgt der Anteil der Mädchen nur 15 Prozent, und von diesen gingen im vergangenen Schuljahr 21 Prozent ab, wegen Frühschwangerschaft und weil sie von zu Hause nicht unterstützt werden. Das wollen wir ändern. Dazu helfen uns die Mädchen, Frauen und Männer des Komitees, die die Mädchen aufklären in vielen Familien vor Ort ein absolutes Tabuthema! und ihr Selbstwertgefühl stärken, ihnen beibringen, zu sich zu stehen, auch Nein zu sagen. Und ihnen auch den nötigen Halt geben, die Schule fertigzumachen. Aufgeklärt werden sollen auch die Knaben; es wird auch über Verhütung zu sprechen sein. Wenn uns das gelingt, wenn wir mehr Mädchen an die Schule binden, dann erhöhen wir ihre Chance auf einen Beruf wesentlich und tragen nicht nur zur Verbesserung der Bildung im Ort bei, sondern auch zur Verbesserung der Wirtschaftslage und zu mehr Gleichheit der Geschlechter. Alles wichtige UN-Ziele, die wir hiermit ein wenig weiter realisieren.
© Kekeli Togo e.V.

Projekt Gender Thematik

Wir danken folgenden Firmen für Ihre Unterstützung!
Für Mädchen Ein neues Projekt planen wir in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der französischen Association Kekeli: Wir wollen junge Mädchen vor ungewollten, frühen Schwangerschaften schützen: Sie brechen die Schule ab, erlernen keinen Beruf und sind in Gefahr, ohne Zukunftsperspektive ins Prekariat abzurutschen. Es ist unser Beitrag zum Thema Empowerment der Frauen. Dazu planen wir, ein örtliches Komitee einzurichten, das die Aufklärungsarbeit leistet, auch den Eltern gegenüber, und Teenagern beiderlei Geschlechts auch Verhütungsmittel bietet. Ziel ist, dass mehr Mädchen die Schule bis zum Abschluss machen die Schulabgangsquote wegen Schwangerschaft ist enorm hoch in ländlichen Gebieten in Togo. Die Zahl der „privaten“ Abtreibungen, die oft die Gesundheit der jungen Frauen gefährden, wird sich auch verringern. 25.09.2020
© Kekeli Togo e.V.
Das Kekeli-Mädchenprojekt ist startbereit Klologo. Das Komitee besteht schon, und im Frühjahr 2021 soll es losgehen: Das Kekeli Mädchenprojekt nimmt konkrete Züge an. Zwei Schülermütter, zwei Schülerinnen, eine Gymnasial- Lehrerin, ein pensionierter Schulberater und ein Grundschullehrer sind in dem Komitee, das sich am 9. November in Klologo gegründet hat. Mit dem „Projekt zum Schutz und zur Förderung der Mädchen“ wollen wir erreichen, dass nicht länger so viele Mädchen im Teenageralter die Schule verlassen. Ohne Ausbildung entkommen sie der Armut nicht, in die hineingeboren wurden. Die Zahlen, die uns der Zensor der drei Schulen in Klologo kürzlich meldete, sind erschreckend: am Gymnasium beträgt der Anteil der Mädchen nur 15 Prozent, und von diesen gingen im vergangenen Schuljahr 21 Prozent ab, wegen Frühschwangerschaft und weil sie von zu Hause nicht unterstützt werden. Das wollen wir ändern. Dazu helfen uns die Mädchen, Frauen und Männer des Komitees, die die Mädchen aufklären in vielen Familien vor Ort ein absolutes Tabuthema! und ihr Selbstwertgefühl stärken, ihnen beibringen, zu sich zu stehen, auch Nein zu sagen. Und ihnen auch den nötigen Halt geben, die Schule fertigzumachen. Aufgeklärt werden sollen auch die Knaben; es wird auch über Verhütung zu sprechen sein. Wenn uns das gelingt, wenn wir mehr Mädchen an die Schule binden, dann erhöhen wir ihre Chance auf einen Beruf wesentlich und tragen nicht nur zur Verbesserung der Bildung im Ort bei, sondern auch zur Verbesserung der Wirtschaftslage und zu mehr Gleichheit der Geschlechter. Alles wichtige UN-Ziele, die wir hiermit ein wenig weiter realisieren.

Projekt Gender Thematik

Wir danken folgenden Firmen für Ihre Unterstützung!